Skip to main content

Board of Health

Board of Health

The Board of Health is the governing body of the Central District Health Department. 

Below, you can find a list of Board of Health members and some recent meeting notes. If you have any questions about the Board of Health, please contact CDHD at (308) 385-5175 or at 

Central District Health Department Board of Health

  • Hall County Supervisor - Ron Peterson, Grand Island
  • Hall County Public Spirited Citizen - VACANT
  • Merrick County Public Spirited Citizen - Holly Solt, PA, Central City
  • Hamilton County Public Spirited Citizen - Debb Niles
  • Merrick County Supervisor - Tom Weller, Palmer
  • Hamilton County Commissioner - Francis McDonald
  • Grand Island City Council - Jack Sheard, Grand Island
  • Grand Island Public Spirited Citizen - Brandon Bowley, Grand Island
  • Physician Representative - Traci Dieckmann, DO, Central City
  • Aurora City Council - Dick Phillips, Aurora
  • Dentist Representative - Cody Rush, DDS, Doniphan
  • Aurora Public Spirited Representative - VACANT
  • Minority Representative - Yetzira Calvillo Bermudez, Grand Island
  • CDHD Administration - Teresa Anderson MSN, APRN, CNS-BC, Grand Island
  • CDHD Staff - Cindy Valdez, Grand Island
  • CDHD Administration - Bridget Miller, Treasurer
  • CDHD Administration - Karly Simonson, PTA, BS, MBA, Grand Island